Skip to main content

The newly elected Swansea & District Junior Lawyers Division (JLD) committee for 2023/2024 has been announced, after elections took place at its recent Annual General Meeting.

There were some changes to the committee this year as Beth Robart stepped down as President, succeeded by Rachel Tucker, the new President for 2023 / 2024. The full committee can be viewed below.

Swansea & District JLD President, Rachel Tucker said:

“We would first like to thank everyone who came to our AGM. It was a lovely evening, and it is always great to see some new faces too! Thank you to Swansea University for allowing us a room to host the AGM too.

“I would like to thank Beth for all of her hard work and dedication to the SDLD over the last few years, it has been much appreciated. We wish Rachel all the best for this year and congratulations on your new role as it is thoroughly deserved and we wish you the very best year for your presidency.

The SDJLD President also shared a special thanks to Stacey Holmes, as Tucker added:

“Stacey has now had to leave the SDJLD as she is six years post qualification. Stacey led the SDJLD for many years and has been an invaluable member, and we would not be where we are without her.”

There are a number of events and initiatives lined up for the year ahead, with more in the pipeline. The next SDJLD event is a collaborative event with Swansea Young Professionals on Friday 27 October in Swansea. More details can be found here.

The SDJLD committee and members will attend the Swansea & District Law Society Dinner on the 3rd November, to be followed by the JLD’s Christmas Dinner on the 1st December.

The new SDJLD Committee for 2023/2024 is:

  • President: Rachel Tucker
  • Vice President: Tanith Harwood
  • Vice President: James Lewis-Hyndman
  • Secretary/Social Media Secretary: Sam Barnes & Sarah Fawkes-Grey
  • Social Secretaries: Ffion Wareham and Abi Price
  • Treasurer: Cath Morse
  • Communications officer: Rachel Tucker
  • National Representative: Adam Dicks
  • Postgraduate Ambassador: Mollie North
  • Undergraduate Ambassador: TBA
  • Sports & Charity Officer: Tom Davies, Emma John & Emily John
  • Advisor: Stacey Holmes
  • General Committee Members:
    • Beth Robart
    • Geraint Fry
    • Beth Barry
    • Katherine Sweetapple
    • Fenn Richards
    • Dan Brooks
    • Marnie Novis
    • Alisha Ashmole
    • Lauren Protheroe


If you are interested in joining the SDJLD or would like to find out more about the its work, please do contact the committee and come along to its events to meet the team. You can email the SDJLD committee here, or message via Linkedin, here.